You are here

How We Are Run

Hillwood is governed by a Board of Trustees, some of whom are members of the Post family. 

Members of the Board of Trustees:

  • Amy Meadows, President
  • Lucy S. Rhame, First Vice President & Treasurer
  • Ellen MacNeille Charles, President Emerita
  • Susan Bollendorf, Vice President
  • Kathryn Vigé Hicks, Secretary
  • Sophie Hawkins, Assistant Treasurer
  • Nancy Appleby
  • Amy Ballard
  • Sally E. Chapoton
  • Marcia DeWitt
  • Joshua Hildreth
  • George D. Iverson
  • Betsy Scott Kleeblatt
  • Jocelyn Linke
  • Mark Lowham
  • Alison Martin
  • Sara O'Keefe
  • Jeannette Petite
  • W. Brett Rees
  • Nedenia C. Rumbough
  • Stanley H. Rumbough
  • Beth Newburger Schwartz
  • Janice Shrader
  • Mary Emerson Slimp
  • Douglas Reid Weimer, Esq.
  • Gail Berry West

The executive director is responsible for the day to day operations of the estate; a staff  of more than 50 employees and 400 active volunteers assists the executive director in all aspects of the operations, including:

  • Administration
  • Curatorial and Collections
  • External Affairs
  • Finance and Security Services
  • Horticulture
  • Human Resources
  • Interpretation
  • Operations and Technology

The museum is accredited by the American Association of Museums.