Hillwood Home

Homepage Triptych

Estate

Estate
Founded by Marjorie Post

Museum

Museum
The mansion that became a museum

Gardens

Gardens
Thirteen Acres of Formal Gardens

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Enjoy a sneak peak of plants being grown for Hillwood’s beautiful spring and summer garden displays.

Sunday 2 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 5 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Sunday 9 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 12 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Sunday 16 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 19 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Sunday 23 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 26 February - 12:45pm
Advance tickets for members only

Experience the wonder of Hillwood with your preschooler!

Thursday 13 February - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tickets available
Thursday 20 February - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tickets sold out
Thursday 27 February - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tickets available
Floral arrangement

Create a stunning floral arrangement that evokes the passage of time with a sense of movement and motion in a nod to leap day.

Saturday 29 February - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tickets sold out
Saturday 29 February - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tickets available
Floral arrangement

Create a stunning floral arrangement that evokes the passage of time with a sense of movement and motion in a nod to leap day.

Saturday 29 February - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tickets sold out
Saturday 29 February - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tickets available

Homepage - Exhibitions

Special Exhibition

Featured Exhibition

Special Exhibition On View Now
Bouke de Vries: War and Pieces

Capital Campaign

Breaking ground!
The Dina Merrill Pavilion and Collections & Research Center

The Dina Merrill Pavilion and Collections & Research Center will enable Hillwood to elevate the standards for collections care and storage, better contribute to research in the field, and inspire and educate the public as Marjorie Merriweather Post envisioned. Learn more about the initiative and how you can contribute!

Homepage Instagram

@Hillwoodmuseum