Hillwood Home

Homepage Triptych

Estate

Estate
Founded by Marjorie Post

Museum

Museum
The Mansion that Became a Museum

Gardens

Gardens
Thirteen Acres of Formal Gardens

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events
Tuesday 27 June - 2:45pm to 3:30pm
Advance tickets for members only

Get an intimate look at Hillwood’s gardens with the experts!

Flower Beds at the Greenhouse
Thursday 29 June - 2:45pm to 3:30pm
Advance tickets for members only
Thursday 6 July - 2:45pm to 3:30pm
Advance tickets for members only

Get an intimate look at Hillwood’s gardens with the experts!

Friday 30 June - 2:45pm to 3:30pm
Advance tickets for members only
Friday 7 July - 2:45pm to 3:30pm
Advance tickets for members only

Get an intimate look at Hillwood’s gardens with the experts!

Wednesday 5 July - 10:30am
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 12 July - 10:30am
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 19 July - 10:30am
Advance tickets for members only
Wednesday 26 July - 10:30am
Advance tickets for members only

Get an intimate look at the intricately manicured, yet “naturally wild” Japanese-style Garden with the experts! 

Homepage special announcement

Coming Saturday, July 15
French Festival

Indulge your inner Francophile with eighteenth-century amusements in celebration of Bastille Day.

Homepage - Exhibitions

Special Exhibition

Spectacular Gems

On view now
Spectacular Gems and Jewelry from the Merriweather Post Collection
Discover the most dazzling gems and important jewelry designs of the 20th century

Homepage Instagram

@Hillwoodmuseum