A Life Long Love Affair: Marjorie Merriweather Post and Her Orchids

Tuesday 5 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Tuesday 5 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Thursday 7 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Friday 8 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Tuesday 12 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Tuesday 12 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Thursday 14 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Thursday 14 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Friday 15 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Tuesday 19 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Tuesday 19 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Thursday 21 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Thursday 21 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Friday 22 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Tuesday 26 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Tuesday 26 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Thursday 28 March 2013 10:30am - 11:00amTickets available
Thursday 28 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Friday 29 March 2013 1:00pm - 1:30pmTickets available
Included in suggested donation.

Part of: Orchid Month, Lectures and Talks, Garden, Marjorie Merriweather Post

Tell your friends:

Throughout her life, Hillwood’s founder Marjorie Merriweather Post was enamored with unique and beautiful things. While this passion is most frequently associated with her art collection, it also holds true of her love affair with orchids, her favorite flower of which she amassed a large collection. Head of Greenhouse and Design Operations, Jason Gedeik, explores Marjories’s love of orchids with evocative archival images and fascinating stories of how she incorporated them into her luxurious lifestyle.
  • Tuesdays: 10:30 am; 1 pm
  • Thursdays: 10:30 am
  • Fridays: 1 pm

You might be interested in: